News > Explained:What happens to your life stories if you delete your Facebook account

Explained:What happens to your life stories if you delete your Facebook account

Firstpost | 17/10/2021 03:14 PM | Click to read full article

If the latest deluge of Facebook controversies has you ready to kick the app to the digital curb, you are not alone. There are plenty of good guides out there on how to do it right. Even Facebook makes it pretty easy to understand the nuances of saying “see ya later” (deactivating) or “never speak to me again” (deleting).

But before you go, you might want to consider this: What happens to your life stories?