News > Netflix explains how it will stop users from sharing account passwords with others
Netflix explains how it will stop users from sharing account passwords with others
Business Today | 01/02/2023 11:20 AM | Click to read full article
Netflix recently announced that the company would end password sharing soon. Now, the company has updated its FAQ (frequently asked questions) page with more details, including how it would stop two different users from sharing the same account. Essentially, this means that users might still be able to share accounts, therefore, share passwords, though Netflix may block or penalise the secondary account holder if it deems fishy activity.