News > Steve Smith suffers concussion, ruled out of remainder of T20I series against SL

Steve Smith suffers concussion, ruled out of remainder of T20I series against SL

Indian Express | 14/02/2022 10:04 AM | Click to read full article

Star Australia batter Steven Smith was on Sunday ruled out of the remainder of the T20I series against Sri Lanka after suffering a concussion while fielding during his side’s win in Super Over in the second match at the SCG here.

Cricket Australia (CA) confirmed after the match that Smith had suffered a concussion after landing on his head following a spectacular diving attempt to save a six in the final over of the second innings, according to ‘ESPNcricino’.