News > WhatsApp: What will happen after May 15 if you do not accept privacy terms
WhatsApp: What will happen after May 15 if you do not accept privacy terms
Business Standard | 24/02/2021 02:20 PM | Click to read full article
WhatsApp states that the users’ accounts will not be deleted but the account will be subjected to limited functionality -- users will no longer be able to send or read messages from the app. The users, however, will still be able to receive calls and notifications, but this will only be possible "for a short time.”
WhatsApp has clarified that the personal messages of users will remain private, though interactions with businesses might not have the same protections.