Dais Newsfeed | 22/02/2021 07:43 PM | Click to read full article
"To give you enough time to review changes at your own pace and convenience, we’ve extended the effective date to May 15th. If you haven’t accepted by then, WhatsApp will not delete your account. However, you won't have the full functionality of WhatsApp until you accept.
For a short time, you'll be able to receive calls and notifications, but won't be able to read or send messages from the app," a WhatsApp FAQ page said.