News > Why did 3rd umpire Chris Gaffaney call No Ball on the last ball of the Bang-Zim game?

Why did 3rd umpire Chris Gaffaney call No Ball on the last ball of the Bang-Zim game?

Indian Express | 30/10/2022 12:40 PM | Click to read full article

Bangladesh had already celebrated a narrow win and had walked off the field.

Here is what the law states:
27.3 Position of wicket-keeper 27.3.1 The wicket-keeper shall remain wholly behind the wicket at the striker’s end from the moment the ball comes into play until a ball delivered by the bowler touches the bat or person of the striker or passes the wicket at the striker’s end or the striker attempts a run. Read more to know in detail.

-